Several new projects of late have cropped up and like all projects do they’ve commenced to consume a great deal of my time. One of them is even related to history. Go figure.

So I thought I’d share it with you (or at least give you fair warning) so that the few that do follow this here blog can keep me honest, keep me pestered, and get me to finish it within the next couple of weeks or so.

Illustration by Stanley Fox as it appeared in the 1866 book "Wife No. 19, or The Story of A Life In Bondage..." by Ann Eliza Young

What is this precious project that precludes preposterous pestering (let alone bad alliteration)? It’s a new video project; I’m in the throes of researching, outlining, and producing – of all things – a lecture. I want to try it. I want to record a lecture, post it for students to watch. It’ll be a homework assignment – watch the video and be ready to discuss next class. It’s all the rage.

What’s the topic of the lecture about?

Let’s just say it occurred in the Nebraska plains of 1847 and that the working title is “A Tale of Two Liberties.” No?

Last clue: it involves Mormon pioneers, and no, it is in no way related to Mitt Romney and present politics: far from it.

So that’s it.  Pester Please.

